Losing the Weight

Runner
During my pregnancy, I gained 65 pounds and went from 120 pounds to 185 pounds. After my son was born, my weight went down gradually since I was nursing and doing moderate exercise. However, three years later I was ‘stuck’ at 140 pounds and realized my 30 minutes of exercising for 3-4 days a week was not cutting it.

In mid-April 2013, I decided to finally go all in and give my physical fitness high priority in my life. I see exercise now as something I need to do for myself and I make it a point to ensure that I make time for myself. I began exercising an hour a day, six days a week and lost 10 pounds in five weeks. I now view regular exercise as a part of my day, rather than an inconvenience.

It also helps me to collect my thoughts and plan for the day ahead. I am hoping to lose 10 more pounds over the next five weeks.

Leave a comment